Savage Land cd cover

Mob Rules

Savage Land

  1. Prologue
  2. Insurgeria
  3. Rain Song
  4. Hold Back The Light
  5. Secret Signs
  6. Savage Land Part 1
    (Strangers In Time)
  7. Savage Land Part 2
  8. Savage Land Part 3
    (No Reason Why)
  9. Coast To Coast
  10. Blaze Of First Warning
  11. Pray For Sunlight
  12. Down In Nowhere Land
  13. End Of All Days

Power metal, progressive or just plain metal; call it what you will, Mob Rules is a fantastic band. Their debut album Savage Land is an amazing effort from a young group that I hope to hear a lot more from. Pulling influences from early Queensryche, Fateís Warning and Iron Maiden they have crafted as pure of a metal album as anyone in the last decade. The songs are well written, well produced and well played. I have no complaints to offer up for this album aside from their tired, post-apocalyptic story idea, but itís very subtle so they even managed to pull that off without sounding cheesy. I highly recommend this cd. Iím eagerly looking forward to their next one in 2000.--Scott




Average Visitor Rating9.5
“One life is like one prayer. One love to share, one thought is like one dream. One world, one meaning...”
© 1998 - 2024