Nostradamus <div class=small>DISC 2</div> cd cover

Judas Priest


  1. Solitude
  2. Exiled
  3. Alone
  4. Shadows in the Flame
  5. Visions
  6. Hope
  7. New Beginnings
  8. Calm Before the Storm
  9. Nostradamus
  10. Future of Mankind

The downside to being a legend in the industry is apparently no one will tell you when you're stinking up the studio. When you produce your own album instead of having an outsider come in and critique it with a fresh perspective, there is nobody to tell you that you're creating a self-indulgent, long-winded and frankly boring album. In this case, two boring albums even though there weren't enough good songs here to make ONE good cd, let alone two. Visions and Nostradamus are probably the two best songs in this project. (Not surprisingly they are also the two samples they play on their site.) There are flashes of old Priest in there from time to time, but they are few and far between and just buried in filler. I'm sorry, but if Nostradamus had seen this coming, he would have called it a disaster. --Scott

Click here to see the review for DISC 1



Average Visitor Rating8.0
“When lights go down, I see no reason for you to cry. We've been through this before...”
© 1998 - 2023