100,000,000 Fans Can't Be Wrong Disc 4 cd cover

Bon Jovi

100,000,000 Fans Can't Be Wrong Disc 4

  1. Love Ain't Nothing But a Four Letter Word
  2. Love Ain't Nothing But a Four Letter Word (Demo)
  3. River Runs Dry
  4. Always (Demo)
  5. Kidnap An Angel
  6. Breathe
  7. Out Of Bounds
  8. Letter To An Angel
  9. Tempation
  10. Gotta Have A Reason
  11. All I Wanna Do Is You
  12. Billy
  13. Nobody's Hero
  14. Livin' On A Prayer (Hidden)

Bon Jovi has taken a ton of flak on their last couple of releases. One of the biggest gripes from crazed fans was that their live release contained too many of the safe hits mostly recorded on the ‘Crush’ tour. Why, fans asked, given the mountains of live stuff in the vaults wouldn’t the band release some older recordings of their hits or even better, some of the less known songs that had to be laying around just waiting to be grabbed up by ‘real fans’. Rest assured fans of Bon Jovi, with their latest box set, the rare, unreleased, and alternate versions of your favorites are totally worth the price and the wait.

Disc 4
Disc 4 is a bit of a letdown after the first three cds being so strong. ‘All I Wanna Do Is You’ is just goofy. There’s no reason to put two different versions of ‘Love Ain’t Nothing But a Four Letter Word’ back to back. The coolest thing about disc 4 to my ears was the inclusion of what is unaccredited, but sounds like a full band acoustic alternative rehearsal of ‘Living on a Prayer’. I don’t foresee Disc 4 making the rounds in my 400 disc changer too often. -- johnk5150




Average Visitor Rating8.8
“i feel guilty about being alive. i've been hiding in the basement of my mind.”
© 1998 - 2024 RATHOLE.com