Beyond the Gates cd cover


Beyond the Gates

  1. Fields of Yesterday
  2. Soul Collector
  3. Red Light
  4. Back to Hell
  5. Beyond the Gates
  6. The Key
  7. Garden of Evil
  8. Merciless
  9. Silent Cries
  10. Dreams
  11. Signs
  12. Forever Ends

The first solo cd from Hammerfall’s frontman Cans is definitely worth checking out. Looking to spread his wings a little bit and try a sound that you wouldn’t necessarily expect from Hammerfall, Cans contacted some of his friends and colleagues in the metal world and got quite a response. He received writing contributions from guys like Jeff Waters and Dave Chastain in addition to the band’s already impressive line up, The album has less of the “Euro-Metal” feel than you would expect and delivers a much more straight forward Priest type of sound. In short, this is the type of solo album everyone hopes their favorite artist will make. Not doing something totally off the wall and self-indulgent, but a cd the fans will really enjoy. --Scott



Average Visitor Rating9.3
“You move like fire, you dance like flame, resurrecting my senses again. Never thought it would end like this, the same as the start of it all... ”
© 1998 - 2022