Phorceful Ahead cd cover


Phorceful Ahead

  1. Speak my Mind
  2. Unbroken
  3. Slow Down
  4. Longing Home
  5. Moving in Circles
  6. Falling Through Again
  7. Your Blood, My Soul
  8. Rage of Violence
  9. Touched and Infected
  10. Nothin Left
  11. * Where Night Returns
    (Demo '02)
  12. * Force Ced
    (Demo '02)
  13. * In Times of Grief
    (Demo '02)

Like the name suggests, the bandís music attempts to combine elements of symphony with force. Truth be told itís still more Force than Symphony. The music is a really heavy Savatage, Lizzy Borden, Iron Maiden and early Queensryche type of thing with just a little bit of that driving, churning Metallica rhythm guitar to make it heavier. The singer has a clear powerful mid range voice very similar to Iron Saviorís frontman. The production is really crisp, especially on the drums and for a change, the design of the booklet and cover are really well done. This cd proves that you can make really heavy music without sacrificing melody. --Scott



Average Visitor Rating8.0
“It's late at night and neither one of us is sleeping. I can't imagine living my life after you're gone. Wondering why so many questions have no answers, I keep on searching for the reason why we went wrong.”
© 1998 - 2021