The World Needs a Hero cd cover


The World Needs a Hero

  1. Disconnect
  2. The World Needs a Hero
  3. Moto Psycho
  4. 1000 Times Goodbye
  5. Burning Bridges
  6. Promises
  7. Recipe for Hate...Warhorse
  8. Losing My Senses
  9. Dread and the Fugitive Mind
  10. Silent Scorn
  11. Return to Hangar
  12. When

I think itís official now. With a ďdifferentĒ but interesting effort in Risk, followed up by a greatest hits compilation and finally this one, dropping yet another notch, I believe itís safe to say itÖ Megadeth peaked at Cryptic Writings. Hey, it happens. At least they didnít peak at their first or second album. Iím not saying this is a terrible cd. Itís just not as good as some of their previous work. Tragically a few bad decisions really hurt this cd. There are a lot of good individual elements within this cd, but many of the songs have inner conflicts. It just seems like parts weren't thought all the way through, or maybe were over-thought, but in any case the cd lacks a good flow. --Scott




Average Visitor Rating7.9
“Way back at the dawn of time, Adam and Eve did a terrible crime. He followed her down on lovers lane, now I'm payin' for his mistake. Aphrodite and Godiva too, gotta take the blame for what I'm going through. It's never gonna change; only getting worse. Women of the world-- Lord, it's gotta be a curse.”
© 1998 - 2024