Crystal Empire cd cover

Freedom Call

Crystal Empire

  1. Intro
  2. Freedom Call
  3. Rise Up
  4. Farewell
  5. Pharao
  6. Call of Fame
  7. Heart of the Rainbow
  8. Quest
  9. Ocean
  10. Palace
  11. The Wanderer

For those of you that arenít familiar with Freedom Call, they are described as melodic speed metal, an unusual combo, but I canít argue with it. Although those arenít generally two styles you would imagine coming together, they do manage to meet in the middle on this cd. What that leaves you with is mostly some frantic and constant double bass drumming, with a really impressive guitarist playing power metal style riffs over the galloping rhythm of the bass. Then when you add the singerís flowing vocal melodies over the top, combine them with the higher harmonized choral back-ups and then throw in a few (too many) keyboard created battle horns, you have the sound of Freedom Call.



Average Visitor Rating9.0
“So long I've done my time. Coldharbour Lane goodbye.”
© 1998 - 2023