Euphoria cd cover

Def Leppard


  1. Demolition Man
  2. Promises
  3. Back IN Your Face
  4. Goodbye
  5. All Night
  6. Paper Sun
  7. It's Only Love
  8. 21st Century Sha La La La Girl
  9. To Be Alive
  10. Disintegrate
  11. Guilty
  12. Day After Day
  13. Kings of Oblivion

Euphoria has returned to the patented Def Leppard sound that made them famous, but it's not the Hysteria part two that some people are claiming it to be. It has some gems on it, but there's some crap too. They've shown that they are still capable of delivering the goods with songs like Promises, Goodbye and Paper Sun, but most of those are ballads or very near it. Most of the songs that pick up the tempo at all, come out like a bad remix of Pour Some Sugar on Me. Demolition Man, Back In Your Face, All Night, and 21st Century Sha La La La Girl are junk, and with 13 songs on this album, any three of those could have been cut to improve the ratio. --Scott



Average Visitor Rating8.4
“Running, tired, tortured and torn -- outside looking in. Clawing away these open scars to heal the wounds within.”
© 1998 - 2023