Stairway To Fairyland cd cover

Freedom Call

Stairway To Fairyland

Stairway to Fairyland is the first release from the Euro-rockers, Freedom Call. It's another epic fantasy battle album, similar to Manowar in content and mood but with a sound more akin to early Helloween. This sort of Power metal has seemed to increase in popularity over the last few years so we've been seeing more and more of this style, but this is one of the best bands I've heard from this genre. With constant double bass, harmonized guitar and a lead vocalist with piercingly high vocals, only slightly skewed by his european accent, Freedom Call is sure to appeal to the growing legion of fans of this type of music. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.3

Track Listing

  1. Over The Rainbow
  2. Tears Falling
  3. Fairyland
  4. Shine On
  5. We Are One
  6. Hymn To The Brave
  7. Tears Of Taragon
  8. Graceland
  9. Holy Knight
  10. Another Day
  11. * Kingdome Come


VOCALS: Chris Bay
GUITAR: Sacha Ersin
BASS: Dan Zimmermann
DRUMS: Ilker Ersin


PRODUCED BY: Freedom Call
“We are the priests of the temple of syrinx. Our great computers fill the hallowed halls. We are the priests of the temple of syrinx. All the gifts of life are held within our walls.”