The Privilege of Power cd cover


The Privilege of Power

The second of the two outcast Riot cds, this one picks up where Thundersteel left off. Similar in style, but more experimental in approach it begins a theme. Touching on politics and current events with a sort of "things you hear about on the news" tie in, through the sound of clicking of channels on an old tv. While song for song, it's not as good as Thundersteel, it's still a solid cd. The downfall, I thought was the introduction of trumpets into On Your Knees and Killer. The singer disappeared after this album. I heard that he was considered for the Priest job when Halford left, but I can't confirm that. Anyway, if you liked Thundersteel, you'll like this one. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.2

Track Listing

  1. On Your Knees
  2. Metal Soldiers
  3. Runaway
  4. Killer
  5. Dance of Death
  6. Storming the Gates of Hell
  7. Maryanne
  8. Little Miss Death
  9. Black Leather and Glittering Steel
  10. Racing with the Devil on a
    Spanish Highway (Revisited)


VOCALS: Tony Moore
GUITAR: Mark Reale
BASS: Don Van Stavern
DRUMS: Bob Jarzombek
GUESTS: Joe Lynn Turner


LABEL: CBS Records
“Someone write me a letter. I need to know that I'm still alive. Someone give me a telephone call, I need to hear a human sound. Someone open up a door and let me out of this place. I've been caged up for oh so long I don't know if I'm living or dying.”