Category 5 cd cover


Category 5

I was very disappointed here, but it would be unfair to say that the whole cd sucks. In fact most of the songs are good; they’re just really wimpy. Most of these songs could have worked on any of their other albums, but a whole album of this becomes really boring. I wish I could say I was surprised, but Firehouse has been getting less heavy with every album and this is just an extension of that. They seem almost wholly incapable or uninterested in recapturing the power of songs like All She Wrote, Helpless, Overnight Sensation, Reach for the Sky, or Hold Your Fire. Maybe they should just consider changing their name to Smokehouse, because the Fire is clearly gone. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating7.3

Track Listing

  1. Can't Stop the Pain
  2. Acid Rain
  3. Bringing Me Down
  4. Dream
  5. Get Ready
  6. If It Changes
  7. The Day, the Week, and the Weather
  8. The Nights Were Young
  9. Have Mercy
  10. I'd D o Anything
  11. Arrow Through My Heart
  12. Life Goes On


VOCALS: C.J. Snare
GUITAR: Bill Leverty
BASS: Perry Richardson
DRUMS: Michael Foster


LABEL: Wocka-Wocka Music
PRODUCED BY: Firehouse
“Many I have loved. Many times been bitten. Many times I've gazed along the open road.”