Broken Bones cd cover
Download it from amazon


Broken Bones

Even amidst constant rumors of a Dokken reunion, the last twelve years has been a relatively stable period for the band. The current line-up has sustained the longest stretch of continuity since the original group splintered for the final time back in the late 90s. And even though they have only released three albums, they have marked a concentrated (and fairly successful) effort to recapture the classic Dokken sound. John Levin has proven himself beyond any doubt to be the perfect replacement for George Lynch - his riffs and solos just a seamless extension of Dokken's classic sound. That sound is alive and well on this album, with Don and company creating some of their most memorable songs of the last twenty years. The first three tracks are probably the strongest. Empire for it's energy, Broken Bones for it's groove and Best of Me for it's melody, but the album is solid all the way through. Said to be the last Dokken album, Broken Bones might not have Don going out on top, but he's going out on his own terms, with his head held high and a solid final chapter in the Dokken story. -- Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.2

Track Listing

  1. Empire
  2. Broken Bones
  3. Best of Me
  4. Blind
  5. Waterfall
  6. Victim of the Crime
  7. Burning Tears
  8. Today
  9. For the Last Time
  10. Fade Away
  11. Tonight


VOCALS: Don Dokken
GUITAR: Jon Levin
BASS: Sean McNabb
DRUMS: Mick Brown


LABEL: Frontiers
“You can touch, but you can't have me. You don't control me.”