Open Minds cd cover


Open Minds

Nick Workman for Kick can sing any style effortlessly. His work with Vince O'Reagan (Bob Catley's personal guitarist) is harder edged AOR with a bite. Tracks like Love/Hate and All Fall Down ooze with attitude and are totally in your face. There's a noticable lack of backing vocals, but the songs are excellent and would probably translate well to a live setting if people would support these bands.

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.5

Track Listing

  1. Close Your Eyes
  2. Love/Hate
  3. Fools Parad
  4. Incomplet
  5. Chase The Sun
  6. Heads Up
  7. Coming Back For More
  8. How Far You Are
  9. All Fall Down
  10. On a Day Like Today
  11. Erase And Rewind


VOCALS: Nick Workman
GUITAR: Vince O'Reagan
BASS: Al Mills
DRUMS: Paul Rodgers
KEYBOARDS: James Screaton


LABEL: Majestic Rock
PRODUCED BY: Vince O'Reagan
“Got a grip like steel on wood. This is all for your own good and if you wanna get away, wanna be free, wanna get anywhere but right here beside me you'll have to twist away from me...”