D.C. Cooper cd cover

Cooper, D.C.

D.C. Cooper

Cooper made his mark as the replacement frontman for the Danish metal band Royal Hunt. A classically trained vocalist from PA, he displays a power and range that has been absent far too long from todayís music. Sort of like Klaus Meine with more power and without the accent. A refreshing return to soaring vocal melodies that flow over skillfully played guitar lines and driving rhythms. Taking all of the positive elements of Dream Theater, Queensryche and Pink Cream 69, this album carries all the style, precision and flavor of a Malmsteen record and just screams to be heard. This is the most inspiring debut Iíve come across in years. I highly, highly recommend this disc. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.7

Track Listing

  1. Dream
  2. Easy Living
  3. The Angel Comes
  4. Until The End
  5. Within Yourself
  6. Three Generations
  7. Chained
  8. Freedom
  9. Take Me In
  10. Forgive Me
  11. Whisper
  12. The Union


VOCALS: D.C. Cooper
GUITAR: Alfred Koffler
Tore Ostby
BASS: Dennis Ward
DRUMS: Kosta Zafiriou
KEYBOARDS: Gunter Werno
GUESTS: David Readman
Sandy Campos
Caroline Wolf
Pedro Weiss


LABEL: Victor
PRODUCED BY: Dennis Ward
“Wild one won't you please come home? You've been away too long, will you?”