Belly To Belly Volume One cd cover


Belly To Belly Volume One

What a piece of crap. Remember that picture of Jani Lane where he wrote "Grunge Not!" on his chest with a marker? I guess he really didn't have a problem with alternative because that's all this is. They went out of their way to make the production sound crappy and they did a great job because it sounds like hell. This album is just a mess and it's a real shame. Jani is a very talented songwriter with a gift for writing catch songs, but on this cd you can only hear small bits and pieces that make it through. The chorus on Letter to a Friend is fantastic, but the rest of the song blows. That happens a couple of times, but mostly the whole cd just sucks. Jani, what happened? --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating4.1

Track Listing

  1. In The End (There's Nothing)
  2. Feels Good
  3. Letter To A Friend
  4. A.Y.M.
  5. Indian Giver
  6. Falling Down
  7. Interlude #1
  8. Solid
  9. All 4 U
  10. Coffee House
  11. Interlude #2
  12. Vertigo
  13. Room With A View
  14. Nobody Else


VOCALS: Jani Lane
GUITAR: Erik Turner
Rick Steier
BASS: Jerry Dixon
DRUMS: Bobby Borg


LABEL: CMC Records
“When these miles are too long, I can't wait to come home. I need you in my arms, cause you'll only get so far...”