All Systems Go cd cover

Vinnie Vincent

All Systems Go

Vinnieís follow-up introduces Slaughter to the band. The legend is that Vinnie wanted him to sing on the first album, but Markís audition tape didnít have any contact info with it. So Fleischman did the vocals for that one while Vinnie searched for Mark. I donít know if thatís true, but it makes for a good story. Anyway, the sexual content and sleaze factor remains strong on this disc but the songs arenít quite as good. The gem of this album is That Time of Year, a fantastic power ballad with the best ever ending to a song. Mark holds out a long piercing high note as the music all fades out and a single acoustic guitar fades back inÖ It still gives me goose bumps. Great song, good album. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.7

Track Listing

  1. ashes to ashes
  2. dirty rhythm
  3. love kills
  4. naughty naughty
  5. burn
  6. star spangled banner (intro)
    let freedom rock
  7. that time of year
  8. heavy pettin'
  9. ecstasy
  10. deeper and deeper
  11. breakout
  12. * the meltdown
  13. * ya know - i'm pretty shot


VOCALS: Mark Slaughter
GUITAR: Vinnie Vincent
BASS: Dana Strum
DRUMS: Bobby Rock


LABEL: Chrysalis
“I'm laying awake at night. I can't get you out of my mind. All I can hear is my heartbeat and a voice in the dark of some kind.”