Raise Your Fist to Metal cd cover

Frost, Jack

Raise Your Fist to Metal

Jack Frost is a talented guitarist who has been around for a while now, playing with bands such as Seven Witches, Savatage and Metalium, but this is his first solo cd. And as is custom on a solo disc, he has called in a bunch of his friends to help out. The various singers offer a wide variety of styles, but in doing so they keep the album from developing a consistent sound. And while it was fun to hear Harem Scarem’s Harry Hess screaming along with music much heavier than we’re accustomed to, ironically it was Jack’s own voice that I think would have gone best with most of these songs. Ultimately though, this album was a little too heavy for me, even turning Ratt’s Lack of Communication into a loud and lumbering song. -- Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating6.8

Track Listing

  1. Stay
  2. The Chase
  3. Brotherhood of Lies
  4. What's Left
  5. The Man I Am
  6. Nippin at Your Ear
  7. What I Say
  8. Fight Fire with Fire
  9. Slow Burn
  10. Lack of Communication


VOCALS: Jack Frost
Harry Hess
Bobby Lucas
Joe Comeau
Steve Braun
Jack Emrick
Rob Rock
GUITAR: Jack Frost
BASS: Mike Duda
Joey Vera
Billy Childs
Mike Lepond
DRUMS: Gonzo Sandoval
Johnny Dee


LABEL: Noise Records
Harry Hess
Jack Frost
“See your secret in a mirror. It's black 'n blue and it happened to you in the heat of the night.”