Missa Mercuria cd cover

Missa Mercuria

Missa Mercuria

We’ve seen a bunch of these group project concept albums in the last few years, but frankly none of them have been that great. With it’s diverse cast and odd story of gods and goddesses that live within you, this is probably something that I would have passed on if not for Cooper’s involvement. DC wrote the lyrics and did the vocal arrangements and while Cooper is a great talent as a singer, he is also probably one of the best artists at coming up with unique and interesting vocal melodies. His compositions are just top notch and even on this disc when he is writing for other vocalists, that skill comes through. Any time you get a chance to hear Readman and Cooper singing in the same cd, it’s one I’m going to recommend. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.3

Track Listing

  1. Earth´s Destruction
  2. Requiem Mortale
  3. Devine Spark (Firegod)
  4. Whisper of the Soul (Watergoddess)
  5. Mother Earth (Earth)
  6. Spirit of Wisdom (Airgod)
  7. Illusion of Time
  8. Missa Mercuria
  9. Fairytale of Truth
  10. Farewell for Love´s Sake
  11. Departure to Fear
  12. Strange Desert Walk
  13. Bursting Ego
  14. Down to Hell
  15. Rectificando
  16. New Eon Arises


VOCALS: D.C. Cooper
Sabine Edelsbacher
Lori Williams
Andy Kuntz
Isolde Groß
David Readman
GUITAR: Stephan Lill
Alfred Koffler
Alexander Beyrodt
BASS: Dennis Ward
DRUMS: Andreas Lill
KEYBOARDS: Günter Werno


LABEL: Generation Records
PRODUCED BY: Dennis Ward
“I'm not the man you think I am. We're nothing but a fake romance. Don't try to fight, don't try to say that we could find another way ...”