Liquifury cd cover



In all honesty, I didn’t have very high hopes for this cd, because while I started out a Hurricane fan, their albums kept getting worse and worse. Their first EP was really good, their follow-up album Over the Edge was okay, a few good songs and some filler. Their last album Slave to the Thrill was almost entirely filler crap though and I pretty much wrote them off. Let me cut right to the chase. In my opinion, this is by far Hurricane’s best album. The writing is better than ever, the production is good, the musicianship is fantastic and Kelly gives the best vocal performance of his career. If you ever liked Hurricane, you have to get this cd. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.8

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. River Gold
  3. New God
  4. Heart Made of Stone
  5. It's Your Life
  6. Happy to be Your Fool
  7. Bleed for Me
  8. Shelter
  9. In My Dreams
  10. Torn
  11. Shine


VOCALS: Kelly Hansen
GUITAR: Kelly Hansen
Sean Manning
BASS: Larry Antonino
DRUMS: Jay Schellen
GUESTS: Carlos Villalobos
Randall Strom


LABEL: Frontiers Records
PRODUCED BY: Kelly Hansen
Jay Schellen
“I won't behave, sit quietly by, while you take everything that I keep inside of me. I won't be still, oh no, not I 'Cause there's no way that I'd stay here. I'd rather die than love you.”