Skin cd cover



The eagerly awaited follow up to this super-group’s critically acclaimed debut is a slight step down from their first effort but then again it would almost have to be. Tony’s voice is still spectacular; weaving unique and unpredictable vocal melodies throughout the cd, but the songs on Skin lack the initial impact of their self-titled debut. Concentrating more on mood and groove than the catchy hooks that marked their last cd, Skin has a decidedly darker and slower feel overall. That’s not to say there aren’t some good songs on this disc. They’re just good in different ways. It might take a few extra spins, but if you keep an open mind, Skin will grow on you. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.8

Track Listing

  1. Skin
  2. Ice Queen
  3. Uneasy
  4. Limbo
  5. Black Shadow Symphony
  6. Tomorrow’s Yesterday
  7. Out There
  8. Heart is a Heavy Load
  9. Get a Life
  10. Uninvited
  11. *Elastic


VOCALS: Tony Harnell
GUITAR: Mark Reale
BASS: Bruno Ravel
DRUMS: John O’ Reilly
GUESTS: Mark Wood


LABEL: Roadrunner Records
PRODUCED BY: Paul Orofino
Tony Harnell
Mark Reale
“I can feel no more than grief. Got to break these chains. A million miles away.”