Crush cd cover

Bon Jovi


Not the Slippery When Wet Part II that we were lead to believe it would be, but I donít think that came as a shock to anybody. While the single Itís My Life, is a big budget, arena style single, the rest of the album, picks up where These Days left off. I have no doubt that Bon Jovi could still pull off an album more akin to the style that made them famous, but they seem more content to follow the Tom Petty/Bruce Springstein path that they started down a few years ago. The songwriting is still good and Jon and Richie still do some great harmonies, but as the only hair band to escape the fate that plagued the rest of the genre, Bon Jovi will not be heading the return to 80ís style metal. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.4

Track Listing

  1. It's My Life
  2. Say It Isn't So
  3. Thank You For Loving Me
  4. Two Story Town
  5. Next 100 Years
  6. Just Older
  7. Mystery Train
  8. Save The World
  9. Captain Crash and the Beauty Queen from Mars
  10. She's A Mystery
  11. I Got the Girl
  12. One Wild Night


VOCALS: Jon Bon Jovi
GUITAR: Richie Sambora
BASS: Hugh McDonald
DRUMS: Tico Torres
KEYBOARDS: David Bryan


LABEL: Island Records
Jon Bon Jovi & Richie Sambora
“Walking fields of evergreen, I felt the anger in my soul. Beyond my pride and dignity I hope I won't be wrong.”