Brave New World cd cover

Iron Maiden

Brave New World

This is some of the best stuff Maiden has done, easily on par with their earlier material. That being said, itís great without being the same. Because although the songs are well written and well produced, they lack some of the signature Maiden points of the past. The harmonized guitars and galloping bass lines that used to be the main focus, have become less important. Center stage is now being taken by song structure, timing and vocal melodies. Only the most hardcore fans will notice the shift, or care, because the bottom line is, itís still Maiden, and itís still good. The Kings of progressive metal have returned to claim their throne. Long live the Kings... --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating9.0

Track Listing

  1. The Wicker Man
  2. Ghost of the Navigator
  3. Brave New World
  4. Blood Brothers
  5. The Mercenary
  6. Dream of Mirrors
  7. The Fallen Angel
  8. The Nomad
  9. Out of the Silent Planet
  10. The Thin Line Between Love and Hate


VOCALS: Bruce Dickinson
GUITAR: Adrian Smith
Dave Murray
Janick Gers
BASS: Steve Harris
DRUMS: Nicko McBrain


LABEL: Portrait Records
PRODUCED BY: Kevin Shirley
“As the sun goes down, I move around, keeping to the shadows. Life hangs by a thread, and I've heard it said, that I'll not see tomorrow.”