Heavy Bones cd cover

Heavy Bones

Heavy Bones

I remember seeing this cd when it first came out, but come on, look at it… Bad cover, bad name, and it had the singer from Cats In Boots, a band that was average at best. Who knew how good this album was? Guitar hero Gary Hoey proves he’s more than capable of filling the role of team player. The song writing is fantastic, Richie Zito’s production is perfect, and Banali is brilliant as always. Joel Ellis’ voice is really what makes everything work though. No one else I know could have pulled off the emotional, screechy, glass-gargling screams better. These songs were made for his voice and Dead End Street was one of the best songs of the year. If you can find it, get it. --Scott

Average Rathole Visitor Rating8.7

Track Listing

  1. The Hand That Feeds
  2. Four:AM T.M.
  3. Turn It On
  4. Anna
  5. Dead End St.
  6. Where Eagles Fly
  7. Enormodome
  8. The Light Of Day
  9. Your Love Won't Let Me Down
  10. Beating Heart
  11. Summers In The Rain
  12. Where The Livin' Is Easy


VOCALS: Joel Ellis
GUITAR: Gary Hoey
BASS: Rex Tennyson
DRUMS: Frankie Banali


LABEL: Reprise Records
PRODUCED BY: Richie Zito
“As a sin, as a shiver, as a serpent I'll be coming for you...”